Posted by: twinki | November 10, 2006

Weekend Reflection

Time to reflect again.  Let’s see… I guess a pretty uneventful week.

  • I got to talk to both my sisters this week!  I miss them.
  • I have my health.  That’s a biggie.
  • I still have a job!!! (even though we’ve now been cut to 4 day weeks)
  • I have a roof over my head and am not hungry.
  • I got to chat with my friend PAT a few times.  She always makes me laugh and she always manages to make me feel worthy and loved even when she is mad at me! 🙂
  • I know I’m loved.

I guess that’s all I have right now.  There were some trying moments on the job and today being my first Friday without pay has been pretty trying.  I have had too much time on my hands to think… about my money (or lack of), my job, my future, what I’m doing with my life, etc.  Ugh! Idle mind… you know what they say.

Hope everyone else had a good week and has a GREAT weekend!  For more reflections visit Judi!

Responses

  1. Seems we all had trying times … we’ll get past it …

  2. I’m sorry about all your trying times this week. I’m glad you have been able to find some positives this week. I said a prayer for you right now.

    I hope you have a better week
    ~Betty

  3. Sometimes it’s hard to find the good things. Sounds like you are down to the basics. Praying for blessings.

  4. Miss you too Twinki! I think we are both scraping up positives. Maybe we’ll have a breakthrough soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

