Posted by: twinki | October 21, 2006

Weekend Reflection #1

Well, I thought I’d try this meme my sister came up with.  I am sometimes not so good at reflecting as it requires some degree of inspiration and thought, but I’m going to give it a try.  I need to do something to get my inspiration and creativity back!  To read more Weekend Reflections, go here.

  • I still have a job at the end of the week… which is no guarantee these days.
  • I got to have lunch with one of my best friends almost every day this week… she changed jobs so I was worried I wouldn’t get to see her much after seeing her every day for over 5 years.
  • I have good friends that make me laugh a lot.
  • I have been making 2 week menus and grocery shopping so I’m saving money and not eating junk!
  • I have my health… even though I don’t do a lot to contribute to it’s goodness!
  • My nephew made it through surgery and recovery and is now home safe and sound.
  • My family is pretty healthy right now.
  • I’ve been blessed with the opportunity to own my own home for the first time in my 35 years and provide for it, myself and my doggy.
  • I have the Bible readily available to me… lots of people in the world don’t.
  • Jesus loves me.

If you want to try this on for yourself please do!  It’s good for making you think about all the blessings you have.  For more Weekend Reflections, go here.

Responses

  1. I’ve been doing this for 4 weeks now and it’s been really nice.

    We all shoudl be thankful for the jobs that we still have since a lot of people don’t have any to even whine about.

    Thanks for making me realize that.

  2. Great reflection, twinki! You did well as always. How are you making those two week menus? I haven’t done a menu plan in a week or so and it has been hard to go to the store!

  3. Happy Monday.


Leave a Reply

Categories

