Posted by: twinki | August 22, 2006

Break Time

You ever had one of those times in your life where you couldn’t imagine having to deal with one more itty bitty thing? Well, the past 4 months has been that way for me. Work sucks. Major. Personal life sucked for quite some time. Bought a house and went through all the moving stress. All that kind of stuff… mostly work sucks though. It’s so much fun getting ready in the mornings wondering if that will be the day “they” close the door, file bankruptcy, eliminate your position. Even if you don’t feel the stress all that much physically you sure do notice how it manifests everywhere else in your life. Take for instance my previous brown cow post! Case in point! Three different anti-depressant pill trys and eleven ice cream pounds later here I am… ready for a BREAK!

So, I’m Gulf Coast bound. Which brings me back yet again to the brown cow post. Hmm. Should be interesting. I’m not stupid though. I’m not going to be one of those women who has positioned herself right in the middle of major denial and prances around on the shore in a thong and skimpy bikini top that looks like 2 solo cups on a string. Ugh. How revolting! No T-backin’ for me, no way. You know the women I’m talking about. When you see them walking ahead their rear looks like an overstuffed paper bag of marbles? You will NOT catch me in one of those get ups. I have a tasteful bathing suit ensemble that will accentuate my positives while concealing the crinkle cut brown cow gave me.

At any rate, I haven’t been to the gulf in a couple of years so I’m looking forward to it. I know it will renew my mind, my focus AND my appreciation for that gym in my garage!!! 🙂

You have a good rest of the week! I’ll be stretched out with my toes in the sand if you need me.

Responses

  1. Have fun! when you get back me, you, Billy and Allie will have an appletini and a cookout!

    crinkle cut! ROTFLOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

